Website Manager

Dayton Lady Hoopstars

Hoopstar Scholarships

HoopStars announce college scholarship awards for former HoopStar players:

  • Congratulations to our 2009 Scholarship Winners: Michelle Meyer, Nicole Christie, & Kirbi Eisnaugle
  • Congratulations to our 2008 Scholarship Winners: Brogran Berry, Marty Duffy, Rachel Yike
  • Congratulations to our 2007 Scholarship Winners: Morgan Mercer, Megan Mercer, Nikki Wente
  • Congratulations to our 2006 Scholarship Winners: Allison Kern, Stefanie Sandlin, Brittany Yike
  • Congratulations to our 2005 Scholarship Winners: Katie Streck, Koko Brown, and Jena Schafer
  • Congratulations to our 2004 Scholarship Winners: Meghan McGloin, Ashley Goldsberry, and Erica Yike
  • Congratulations to our 2003 Scholarship Winners: Megan Thompson, Amanda Jones, and Jenn Storer


  • Complete the application (MS Word format) and return NOT LATER than June 1st.
  • Deadline: All entries must be emailed by June 1st.
  • Number of Scholarships: 3
  • Amount of Scholarships: $1000 each

Scholarship Criteria:

  • Minimum 3 years playing for the Dayton Lady Hoopstars
  • Parents/guardians participation in the Hoopstars programs ‚ó¶Working tournaments
  • Team activities – scorebook, uniforms, etc.
  • Player must have been to Hoopstar practices regularly
  • Behavior  - the player represented the Hoopstars program with exemplary behavior toward teammates, coaches, officials, and opponents
  • Community activity involvement
  • Players attending college on a full athletic scholarship are not eligible
  • Player is only eligible for the Dayton Lady Hoopstars Scholarship once
email completed applications to:
Terms of Use |  Privacy Statement |  Copyright © 2017 Dayton Lady Hoopstars Login
Blue Sombrero & Dick's Sporting Goods